Dear HKBAV Members,
Please be reported that the 2017 Annual General Meeting; Election of Chairperson & General Committee Members and Christmas Dinner on Dec. 13th 2017 at Renaissance Hotel was successfully completed. We have the honor to invite the representative from Grant Thornton (Vietnam) Ltd. to tabulate voting result. The elected Chairperson and 12 General Committee Members to serve for the term January 01, 2018 - December 31, 2019 [HCMC & HANOI Chapter] are as follows (in alphabetical order):
Mr. Michael Chiu    AppliancZ Vietnam JSC
General Committee Members
Mr. Frederick Burke - Baker & McKenzie (VN) Ltd.
Mr. Cherish Chan - Hager Electro Ltd – VN Rep. Office
Mr. Patrick Chung - Vietnam Lee & Man Paper Manufacturing Ltd.
Ms. Elizabete Fong - Vietnamobile Telecommunications JSC
Mr. Neil Harvey - Arup Vietnam Limited
Mr. Cosimo Jencks - Hong Kong Land
Mr. Alan Kan - Eastin Grand Saigon Hotel
Ms. Winnie Lam - Colliers International
Ms. Stella So - Asia Target International Co., Ltd.
Mr. Water Sung - Orient Star Logistics International Ltd.  
Mr. Fred Wong - Long Victory International Ltd.
Ms. Christina Yu - Ipa-Nima Vietnam JSC
The extraordinary General Committee Meeting will be held on January, 2018, if you have any issues to raise at this meeting, please feel free to send in writing to our HKBAV Secretariat, we'll include them into the Agenda for discussion. The positions of Vice Chairman, General Secretary and Treasurer will be elected among the board members at that time.
Besides, the 2017 Chairperson’s Report and Treasurer’s Financial Statement [Audited by Grant Thornton (Vietnam) Ltd.] have been delivered to the present Members during the Annual General Meeting. The Statement of receipts and payments for the period from 1 November 2016 to 31 October 2017 was unanimously approved by all Members present.

Related News